Some people feel that boarding schools whoare an excellent option for children while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, parents are very concerned about the type of education their children complete. Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for students while others disagree for a number of reasons. This essay will discuss both views and will eventually explain why it is better to be a day scholar. Those who believe that boarding school is a brilliant choice, firstly, argue that children are more focused. They not only assume that there are more rules and regulations but also have more faith in the teachers who are indeed very strict. As a result, children are forced to study. According to a survey conducted in Finland, the majority of the candidates who excelled in academics, were those who pursued primary education in boarding schools. Besides, there are a lot of extra curriculum activities. Students not only do well in academics but also get involved in sports. Playing sports is extremely important as it helps a pupil to build their intrinsic morality as well as confidence. On the other hand, many aspirants prefer being day scholars. Most importantly, many individuals are happier living with their families. Children are happier living with their parents. It was not until 19th January 2019 that many scientific researchers proved that children who spent their childhood with their parents had a higher emotional quotient and hence were able to tackle day to day tasks with ease. Above all, there was also a significant improvement in their exam scores. Secondarily, candidates have the liberty to visit different places. They also get the opportunity to make their own decisions. To sum up, although studying in a boarding school does have its own values, there are many drawbacks. Clearly, as discussed in this article, in my opinion, being a day scholar has more advantages since nothing is as important as making good decisions. It is the most fundamental part of education.