Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers , whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

School homework is a basic requirement for children. Although some individuals agree that it should not be given by the respective teachers. However, I understand that it is necessary and vital for our wards. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of it. I have given justification below. School homework keeps children busy at home and they do not focus the other activities. In other words, they do not get enough time after school hours for physical activities or to do things in order to enhance their skills and keep them physically and mentally fit. Therefore, parents think that it is an extra burden on children and they should complete all tasks at school itself without taking them back home. For example, In today's era of globalization, parents do not have sufficient time to look after their child's school homework. Moreover, some weak students have to join a tuition class to complete such weak subjects. Thus, I assume that some people are opposing it. On the other hand, It is true that homework makes children more confident. It supports students to revise the day-to-day concepts which they learn at school. In addition, by doing regular homework, their understanding of subjects will be more clear, more visible and result-oriented. Their interest will be contacted and Such practice will make them fearless during the examination and subsequently they will perform better in future. For instance, as per research conducted by the university of Japan, more than 70 per cent of parents are of the opinion to get the daily homework from school. In fact, this has been accepted by many places in the world. To conclude, it is evident from the above discussion that each view has some strength and significance. Nevertheless, I strongly agree that homework should be given to children to improve their academic performance and get them ready for future burdens.