Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A lot of governments claim that financial growth is the upmost principle to achieve, whereas other people feel that many kinds of progession are as important as that on a national level. The purpose of this essay is to analyse both sides of view and then explain why I think that the expansion of economy is not the only primary goal in a contemporary society. There are merits of pursuing national development financially. If the average income of individuals is elevated, the level of consumptions will also be boost to a certain standard. As well as this, there will be more taxes for governments to collect and invest in public infrastructions instructions. To illustrate, the social wellness systems of countries in Northen Europe established firmly on the high economic performance and heavy taxes. In addition, greater economy usually leads to the increase of job opportunities. However, there are also advantages of investing in other types of developments with equal amount of efforts. If the educational and cultural aspects could also be exmphased, the social values of achievements could be expanded. This in turn increases social diversity, leading to a less competitive society. Additional Additionaly, more possibilities could also be created for those who are relatively humbled. With a much fairer educaitonal system and broader values of success, a normal person could have more kinds of approaches to improve the social status of their family. These transformations could enforce citizens' trust and indentification with their country. In conclusion, there are merits in both sides of arguments. On balance, however, I believe that the argument of having developments in different social domains rather than solely focus on boosting economy level is a better view. This is because social development as a whole can truely bring diversity and fair opportunities for the general public, leading to stronger bonds between citizens and their belief in governments