Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

An environmental issue has become a more debatable topic, nowadays. Usage of plastic materials like bottles, bags, and packaging is not good for nature. In this essay, I would discuss what damage it causes to the surroundings and what authorities and a person should do to tackle the issue with relevant examples and explanations. First and foremost, the environmental landscape becomes dirty and the quality of the soil would decline to a certain level. Because plastic is non-degradable material and it would stay as it is under the land even after 100 days. As a result, the soil would not produce good quality and quantity of crops. This would create a shortage of food and grains for the civilians of the country. Lastly, it would also interfere with ocean activity and harm the sea animals. To explain, government workers used to through garbage mostly under the rivers, that rivers carry all plastic to the ocean as it floats over the water due to its weightless nature. Then, species of ocean eat that as food which would take their lives. This way it will damage the water also. Therefore, to tackle these issues, the government should impose some vigorous rules for the citizens and workers regarding environmental issues and causes, so that, they would not encourage negative activity in the fear of getting punished. Also, individuals should become more responsible for their surroundings. They should restrict the use of plastic materials in their daily life, and use recycled things like paper bags instead. This way the cause to the environment would be reduced to some extent. In conclusion, if the authority and a person both take some responsibility, then sure this issue would be tackled and lives on earth would become healthier and more lively.