Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, some argue that focusing on learning a specific new language plays a crucial role in going on a trip to that country or working in there solely, while others say that these reasons are not sufficient. Although both sides maybe have an equally compelling argument, I am personally inclined toward the second concept. On the one hand, it is undeniable learners who study a foreign language follow some specific goals. Firstly, finding a job opportunity in another country and interacting with their colleagues. It is obvious that speaking to others and making a good relationship with them can affect the job's performance. For example, in Europe as an immigrant continent, most employers insist that foreign employees have to have enough knowledge about their languages and examine it in interview meetings. Secondly, spending leisure time in a foreign nation for gathering useful information about culture or tradition requires speaking or reading its language. On the other hand, other reasons can be mentioned as well. In the first place, focusing on a second language and increasing knowledge about it is useful for improving international interaction. Some people cannot speak or write English as an international language so communicating with them by their language makes stronger communication. For example, in developing countries, the majority of people have never paid attention to learning English. As a result, getting in touch with them need knowing their language. In the second step, becoming a bilingual person can improve the brain as well and put it in sharp conditions. To sum up, all people who follow a non-native language have different reasons such as living or working abroad, making relationships or friendships with others or mastering their personal skills. In my opinion, this decision has a positive impact on many parts of their lives and use for a variety of purposes.