In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

Are the old buildings safe? Many have wanted to know about the history of their houses. While they are wondering that the quality of construction and whether it saw a special situation, they can resort to the local management and archive. What strikes one first about the old buildings is their materials, which means that their residents rely on them regarding their quality. Not only do they look at the architecture, but they also would like to research the special and harmful incidents in their houses. To illustrate this point, in Italy, some buildings were corrupted in 2010 due to the World War 2 effects. Hence safety is the principal reason for the research. As far as resources are concerned, should the style of the country management not change, the local management can support residents with their data. Notably, the archives hold all information about the places where happened any incident. In fact, this information may be private, however, the corruption made them accessible to the householder. This is exemplified by the İstanbul city government archive, which resorted to law and shared all information with the public. In conclusion, because of safety problems, people have become more suspicious about the place where they live in. Although there are some restrictions they can reach knowledge about the history of the homes through the archives.