Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Museums and art galleries fundamentally showcase noteworthy histories and creations to the universal audience both to teach them and to preserve artefacts. Though some people support an international assortment in such vital places, I decisively believe that local works and national history should always get the uppermost precedence. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons to support my point of view. Primarily, this idea holds worth in terms of economic development. For example, India is known for its sundry ethos, language and art. The central point to be accentuated here is that, if other countries will exhibit these rich sources in their museums, it might compel foreigners to visit India in order to gain more information about the same. Additionally, once tourists will start discovering the diverse regions, predominantly remote locations, tourism and employment rate will grow speedily. Moreover, one museum cannot epitomize all the significant histories of the world because of the space and budget problems. Also, the organisers of public art galleries require an excessive amount of money to show celebrated foreign creations or sculptures. Thus, a museum should emphasize on becoming a place where people would learn about their own history and culture rather than being a place where they would wonder what the collections are all about. Visitors of a museum or an art gallery, which even include school-goers, should be able to relate the items they see so that they get enthused to adopt patriotism and learn about their country, inheritance and values. To summarise, promoting the local crafts and art is only going to take the notion a bit on the upper side in terms of fame and money. Hence, all of the countries should consider highlighting local arts in their museums and art galleries.