In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Reading digital books has been preferable these days instead of using printed ones. Additionally, This essay will detail first about disadvantages of the phenomenon and then the reasons why the positives totally outweigh the negatives. Firstly, it is evident that having long screen time is harmful to human health, especially for sighting; thus, the growth of the e-book trends would potentially cause several eye diseases, such as irritation, myopia, and farsightedness. Moreover, by realizing the phenomenon, modern people will have more hours to watch electronic devices to read. As a result, they would likely have more eye problems. Secondly, by using electronic resource text, society could share it easier than printed one. Hence, there would be ease of illegal reading as one of the most potential impacts. Initially, there are at least two positive sides that will outweigh the negatives. The first pron is the flexibility of the written information to read. In addition, one of the healthy devices that could be used to read it is electronic tools using anti-radiation screens. So, we could watch the tools without any issues of eye problems. The second benefit is the ease for authors to protect the digital text by using particular software like google books. By utilizing it, the writers could receive the profits as much as the number of readers. Likewise, it could help to save books from illegal sharing. In conclusion, the advantages of the phenomenon namely flexibility of reading and the ease of protection could totally outweigh the disadvantages listed.