The number of people suffering from health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Although there have been tremendous advancements in the healthcare sector,at present time,people are preferring alternative medicines and treatments over appointments with their usual doctor. This shift is because of the fame ayurvedic medicines and yoga practices have gained among individuals which have brought about a positive impact on the well-being of patients.I will elaborate on these two in the writing that follows. Firstly,the ayurvedic approach to cure people of diseases brings no additional harm to the users.Patients taking usual medicines come up with a plethora of side effects since the pills they consume are made up of chemicals from observatories,whereas the ayurvedic medicinal approach involves natural elements from plants and trees which help in the cure in the most natural way with no potential aftereffect. For instance,usual painkillers take away the body pain but induce headache and fatigue. However, ayurvedic remedies such as the intake of turmeric in milk not only effectively alleviate the pain without any side-effect but also boost immunity.In my opinion,there is no bad aspect of alternative pills as they prove to be beneficial to people with health problems. Secondly,the outlays of treatments related to healthcare are sky-touching.On the one hand,a single visit to a physician costs a fortune to middle-class persons. On the other hand, an exercise involving yoga charges no penny at all and is available to everyone and everywhere.To illustrate,an old-aged man from a poor background who can not afford the doctor's fees for back-pain treatment can perform yoga in the comfort of his home with zero payment involved and diminish the pain as well.I believe that well-being practices like yoga can help an individual save money and still benefit from it. In conclusion,bringing a change in medicines and cure techniques might open the doors to the possibilities of better and sustainable health practices just like Ayurveda and yoga since these are 100% organic and pocket-friendly.Eventually, this is a positive development in the health industry.