Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is one of the key players in marketing. A few people postulate that advertising holds the power to influence us into buying products, whereas others believe that it is so ordinary that hardly anyone notices it. Although both views are justifiable, I believe that adverts are a powerful tool to convince the members of society to buy certain things. On one hand, the marketing teams are so clever that they will use every possible method to induce the user into purchasing their services. To elaborate, the advertisements are displayed in a fancy way to attract potential buyers. Moreover, these ads also display incredible discount offers and celebrity endorsements to lure the public into buying things. For example, if a user searches for a title of a particular book, the very next moment the user will start seeing advertisements for books on all social media accounts. On the other hand, the display of ads is so familiar that it makes them unnoticeable. Additionally, the availability of continuous information has led to a decreased attention span among humans. Furthermore, people nowadays are so absorbed in their lives that they rarely see these ads consciously. For instance, the consumer who is watching YouTube videos usually becomes very restless when they see ads in between and they try to immediately skip the feature. However, I believe that the promotion companies are very manipulative, and they will go to all extinct to persuade the viewers into buying products. Even though the sheared focus span will reduce the overall impact on our brains, advertisements cannot be ignored. To summarize, people are becoming more and more aware of all the commercial strategies that all companies have adopted. Despite that population will still get persuaded into purchasing lucrative goods and services.