Some people argued that distance learning is not as beneficial as traditional ways of education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In recent years, distance learning has gained popularity in the education sector. However, it is argued that on-campus is comparatively than distance learning. Although I believe that there are more benefits to studying In traditional ways, some advantages of distance learning cannot be ignored. To begin with the most conspicuous benefits of distance learning,it is especially beneficial for those who otherwise have a busy schedules.To explain, there are many individuals who are working in order to support themselves as well as their families financially. Due to this mode of education, they do not need to sacrifice their study just because of their Jobs. As a result, they become able to complete their higher education along with employment for their as per their Convenience and timetable. As far as traditional ways of education are concerned studying in institutions seems to be better as more facilities are available for learners to improve their personality besides academic studies such as labs, playgrounds, libraries etcetera which all contribute in a more effective way to the learning environment and these cannot be provided in case of distance learning. The prime illustration is of a science subject in which students need to perform practicals and experiments for a better understanding of concepts. Moreover, educational centres such as schools ensure a properly disciplined ambience along with a fixed timetable so that equal focus can be laid on each and every subject for good academic performance. Apart from this, daily interactions with tutors as well as peers aid students to clear their doubts and make them more confident. These soft skills such as communication ability, teamwork, and cooperation also enhance In conclusion, even though distance learning benefits individuals having lack time fall attend classes, I reiterate it is not effective as on-campus education which not only provides academic education with a focused learning environment but also contributes to the holistic growth of students.