Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have any time for their personal life. How widespread is the problem and what are the consequences.

In the modern world, many individuals spend more time at work than they should, this leads to the problem of having time for their personal life. This tendency which may lead to consequences is now widely spread in modern life. There are many reasons for this issue, one of them is that with the development in economics, technology and society; citizens in many countries are now filled with demands that lead to the formation of jobs. This offer more job opportunities for many people to reduce the unemployment rate; however, despite the fact that it may be beneficial for modern society, with the increased demands of people around the world, workers are made to work overtime due to the deadline of companies that also are expected to meet the need of their consumers. For example, in many Asian countries, the number of means of transport such as cars and motorbikes is increasing at an alarming rate due to the increasing need for travelling among Asians. That leads to many people that have been working hard in factories now being busier and have to spend more time working than in their personal life in order to produce a great number of products to meet this need. The problem of working overtime may bring consequences not only for societies but also individuals. One of them is that paying time to work more than for personal purposes may make societies more boring than they should be in the past when people use their time to develop and strengthen their social relationships and family bond which may be brighter than in the modern day. Besides, this issue may give people both mental and physical health problems such as stress and obesity because of being made to finish the deadline, for example, by their managers; which leads to the fact that they have to stay in one place for a hard-working day without many breaks and also be worry of being executed for not meeting the deadline. In conclusion, the modern-day problem which is giving too much time to working more than personal life may have reasons for spreading and all of them may have consequences that are more negative