Today many buildings such as offices and schools have an open-plan design (no walls between areas for different activities) instead of separate rooms. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the floor plans of the construction are designed to open like in office places, there are no partition walls in between. I will be discussing, why is this done and if are there any advantages or disadvantages. Firstly, talking about why the floor plans are designed in the way that there are no partition walls is because each and everyone is treated the same and also everyone is under watch, additionally when someone is working really hard and the other person watches him then it will also affect the person who is not working or giving his best, then by watching he or she will work hard. secondly, in my,opinion it is very effective and also beneficial for the organization to have such an open-plan design. this is a positive development for the company as it will create a workaholic surrounding in the office. and on the other hand, if the company employees work well then apparently the company will be benefited and also then, it will obviouslybe obviously a positive development. for example if the employee gives his best then looking at him the others will also try to give their best. to conclude, the inner structure of the building should be open.