In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the technology era a large number of citizens tend to read electronic books instead of printed books. Several benefits will be gotten by readers like more economical, and simple. However, reading e- books has some drawbacks like uncomfortable eyesight which will be discussed in upcoming paragraph. There are two main benefit for people who prefer to read e- books. Firstly, in advance of technology many resources for students are available on the internet, a lot of pupils download many books for their reference. Therefore, people can download it for free, even though several e- books on a particular website should be paid. However, it is still affordable for student. For example, in academia website, people should be pay 45.000 Rupiah per month then will get the access to read all the books. Secondly, most of student prefer to collect their e-book on smartphone, laptop or tablet. Therefore, student can easy to carry their stuff and read e- books everywhere. In addition, pupils don’t need a huge space to build library for collecting paper books. However, some negative impacts will be faced by readers like uncomfortable for eyesight. Some people have problem when they read e-book, because of the frequently of looking on the screen, which is caused many students use eyeglass in the earlier stage. For instance, In recent research, more than 50% of students in the school in Finland use eyeglasses owing to reading e-book. Therefore, reading e- books on gadgets not give sense of feeling studying, which can only be perceived through paper books. This is because people can not teach e-book. In conclusion, nowadays student prefer to read e- books instead of paper books, because of cost of reading e-book became considerable and also simple to carry anywhere. However, this trend have some drawback which should be tackled by readers.