International travel is becoming cheaper, and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists. Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, travelling abroad has become cheaper and easier than before, thus, countries are welcoming more tourists than before. Many people deem it harmful to the environment. However, I strongly hold that it has more upsides. First of all, international travellers always contribute to the growing economy in the country. To be more specific, tourists will buy tickets and souvenirs in the attractions as well as eat in the local restaurant, which will surely increase the government's funds and the personal income of the local people. In addition, by using these funds, governments can better the service and create more spots to attract more people. Furthermore, it’s a great way to spread the culture of the country. By visiting the museums or the relics in person, tourists can have a better understanding of the history and admire the architecture and so on. Take the case of a famous blogger who once came to Beijing to visit the Great Wall and taste the mouth-watering Beijing duck. As a result, he fell in love with Chinese cultural history and food. Had it not been for his visit, he would never have such an insight into Chinese culture. Nevertheless, some people think that the coming visitors may bring numerous litter which is harmful to the environment. However, this can be conquered by sending more leaner and inventing a more practical machine to pick up the rubbish, which means the country’s ability to manage and invent can be improved. All in all, I maintain that though there are some disadvantages, the advantages still outweigh the disadvantages.