Large companies should pay CEOs and executives higher salaries than other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Keywords: salary; company Type: Agree & Disagree

Nowadays, large companies pay CEOs and executives higher salaries than other workers. In my opinion, people in higher positions can make or break the company no matter how much they are paid. But in the market the higher the risk, the higher pay demanded. Therefore it is very important that CEOs and executives are paid according to their responsibility and company size. As a company, in this competitive time attracting the right talent at a higher position has become the need of an hour. It's crucial to hire the correct person who can get the job done and compensations are usually deserved for their contribution. However, to find and get them on board requires a salary par from the current market. People in these position make critical decisions and their role determines the profits. Hence I believe that the salary drawn by CEOs needs to be higher than the worker workers in the company. In addition, I also believe that a fair employee salary system for all people is critical to the company's success. Therefore high compensations should be linked to the contributions and performance, not simply to position. This will encourage everyone irrespective of their position to push harder and achieve towards the common goal that is company success. To illustrate further, Apple company CEO Tom Hook is paid 75,000 in shares and 1,00,000 dollars as salary for 2024. This decision was taken to draw less salary and be paid in shares has motivated other workers in the company. In conclusion, I would like to say that CEOs and executives should be paid higher salaries. This position holds a great amount of responsibility and to attract the right person in that position hike needs to be a bit higher. But at the same time, compensations shall be directly proportionate to their contribution.