In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reasons and provide specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to huge competition in the workplace individuals need multiple skills to succeed in life. Among the abilities, social skills and good qualifications are important for people. In my opinion, I think that both skills are important for individuals but good qualification skill help to promote in the workplace. I will explain my reasons for it in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, with the help of social skills we can build our communicative and cooperative skills with others peer in the workplace which helps us to make a good environment and have many chances to retain the job. For example, having good social skills help employers to cope with a number of problems under pressure from the workload. Moreover, it is also helpful for people to release their stress during big projects and motivate them to handle every difficult situation by themselves. But due to no high qualifications and degrees, they do not get a good position in the job. On the other hand, having good qualifications and degrees helps the public to promote in the workplace and placed in higher positions job. For example, medical and IT sectors need well-qualified aspirants for their work and for that reason, IT sector people get higher posts in their office work. Furthermore, they have many chances to get job opportunities due to high academic qualifications and degrees. Therefore, it is vital to have proper qualifications to have a successful career. To conclude, both skills are crucial for people to succeed in life, In my opinion, good qualifications can improve the chances of a high position for individuals in the workplace.