Nowadays many people believe that inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

It has been universally accepted that the problem of hunger is escalating on alarming rate. this problem is bringing a state of depression among the world. Despite of improvements in agricultural technology still many go hungry to bed. There are plethora of reasons of the same and its possible solutions can be suggested too which are discussed as follows. In regards to the problem, the main reason which is responsible is population blast. As per the research published in the "Times Of India" article no 223, that population is increasing at double or triple rate in last 5 years. It is impossible to produce that much food with any agricultural advancements. Additionally, Most of the cold or dry storage facility is available in big cities with more cost that local farmers can not afford. So even though if we have food but due to lack of storage facility that will go into wastage. In order to solve this serious issue, some measures should be taken. Firstly, government should impose some laws regarding population control for example people can have only 1 or 2 child, can take reference to china how they have controlled population growth and now they are able to provide proper food to their countrymen. Another solution could be, government can provide subsidies to local farmers to open warehouses or cold storage so that food can be stored longer. Additionally can provide more transportation options so that food can reach from one place to another in less time. To Conclude, even though, advancement has been made in agriculture which is doubled or tripled the food production but still many children are malnutrioned or remain hungry. In the above,essay we discussed few solutions. However, solving this global issue is not easy but with the joint effort of the people and government can mitigate this complex issue.