People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

It is no doubt true that that the majority of people prefer to move to urban cities for better life and jobs. Although mega policies are very attractive places to live, and they provide a wide range of different work and leisure opportunities, there are also a host of significant social problems affecting cities. The biggest problems of growing metropolises these days are overcrowding and different kinds of pollution. More and more persons are migrating from smaller villages and towns in order to start a happy new life in big cities. And it goes without saying that it posts a serious threat to the environment. “Stone jungles” is not just a metaphor it is reality that many city dwellers have to face on a daily basis. The increasing number of people makes the construction companies to build more and more living blocks, as the result to cut down city parks and forests. Since the cities are overcrowded, sometimes the basic infrastructure is missing as the government is not able to handle the problem of crowding. People are lack of simple things like playing grounds and kindergartens. For example, in Brazil people live in favellas due to lack of affordable housing, which increases the level of criminality. Luckily, there are some solutions that can help to handle this situation. Firstly, the government should start investing more money in small towns developments, in order to make life in rural places more attractive. Towns have a very important advantage in comparison with big cities, the life is more peaceful and healthier there, so if the states will help to create all the necessary infrastructure and facilities, obviously, it will decrease the people ’s flow to big cities. Secondly, new supermarkets, kindergartens and schools will increase the amount the vacant jobs, thus the problem of labor shortage will be tackled. To sum up, this essay discussed the problems such as over pollution, overpopulation and space constraints faced by people living big city life. Fortunately, the perspective isn’t that daunting, there are some solutions that can be imposed to change the situations for the better.