Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, everyone has a gadget mostly used to communicate without face meetings. It has simple characteristics such as short or essential. Many people think it was a bad impact on the survival of grammar and spelling. I do not agree with this view because this way is only used for the practical situation. In the reality, the people who implemented instant communication are also aware of the grammar and spelling on formal occasions. Human activities often include a relationship that involves them in making communication by phone or computer. The type is mostly simple and not formal that does not need strict grammar and spelling. For instance, they only write OK while agreeing without overthinking the rules of language in writing form. It commonly occurs unawarely to communicate things quickly occasion. In formal matters, people who often do online communication is still implemented the communication in accordance with rules i. e in writing letters, proposals or speechs speeches in meetings. It requires good grammar, so there is no need to worry about the survival of language on the track pattern. Most people know how to place themselves when in this situation. In conclusion, people often choose to use basic pattern in online communication that sometimes do not according the rule’s word. Altough it was happen, it is not mean they were not forget it. They are still holding on the grammar when doing the formal one in many settings such as office, school, and meetings (both offline and online).