Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

For the last few years, the amount of people that move from one territory to another keeps increasing for various reasons. Although there are beneficial outcomes for individuals as well as the community, there are also a few disadvantages to this matter. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for both individuals and society. In the first place, one of the advantages of migrating to other countries is that it increases the economic improvement of the place. This happens due to the fact that the nations that open their doors for migration are looking for skilled and hardworking people that will result in their country becoming more economically developed. For example, employing a person with high skills, such as engineers, who can come up with outstanding technology, will bring positive results. In addition, not only do those places look for well-classified migrants for their success as a whole, but many of the public who migrate opt to move to better-developed territories, with the belief that there is a higher standard of life for them and their families. Nevertheless, as well as many positive outcomes, there are also a few disadvantages. The more the numbers of migrants increase, the more the cities become overpopulated, causing them to become polluted with time. For example, the more people living and working in the same space, the less hygienic and clean it will get, and since most migrations happen from less developed regions to better-developed ones, because of higher life predictions, those countries can become significantly less organised and clean. In addition, moving to new countries can leave the departed lands with a shortage of skilled workers, leading them to cultural abandonment. In conclusion, although migration can have a positive impact on the individual and social aspects, it can also leave significant limitations in both departed and arrival lands. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages due to the number of fortunate migrations.