In past , the role of teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide sources of information. There is , therefore, no role of teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

In previous years, educationists were supposed to be the information provider to the students. But in recent years, there are two different opinions regarding the role a tutor plays. One of which is that teachers' role is no longer vital in teaching as students are getting wider exposure to diverse sources from which they can learn efficiently. But I strongly believe nothing can take over the place of a teacher in educating people. To begin with, schooling combines a holistic approach to making enlistment understand different theories and their subsequent application in real life. Although there are plenty of resources online we can not completely depend on those as they are not always based on the right information and even may misguide us. While teachers with expertise and proficiency in particular subjects will make sure their students are learning the true facts. Besides teachers can make weak pupils learn a thing through diverse approaches, whereas in other ways of teaching there is no way of interaction and thus fail to teach properly. Another point worth mentioning is that it may possible to learn existing theory from multiple sources of information but in order to explore new ideas, and concepts or discover something new a student need help from experts which can not be done by any other option. For instance, I benefitted from my supervisor as they shared their valuable views and intelligence with me while conducting my undergrad research. Online resources barely helped me to build up my basic understanding of research. In conclusion, academicians are an inevitable part of the education sector. Diverse sources of wisdom may help understand things better, but it is nothing compared to the role of the teacher.