Some people think that international car-free day will help in reducing fuel usage and air pollutions. Others believe there is an effective alternative to this. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Presently, few humans believe that petroleum consumption and air pollution will be decreased with a global car-free day. Major contributors to fuel usage and air pollution are industrial production machines and cars are known to contribute a very little percentage to environmental pollution. I strongly disagree with this and the reasons will be discussed. To begin with, There are numerous factors responsible for air pollution and fuel usage with the utilisation of vehicles contributing the least percentage. Production types of equipment have a basic component called spike which consumes about 1 litre of gas per second and sends a very high quantity of unfiltered fumes to the atmosphere at every management. For instance, research conducted in June 2019 in Dublin showed that about 50- 70% of breeze deterioration and crude oil expenditure in the present society is from industrial machines. Furthermore, the country does not have stable electricity thus forcing most of its population to utilise generators for the generation of electricity. Statistics have proved that they consume a high amount of gas and cause atmosphere deterioration to a large extent. In addition, modern generation cars are built with filters and gauge which acts to regulate the number of fumes produced from exons pipes reducing them to the least amount before being exposed to the atmosphere thus decreasing the percentage of air pollution and also reducing the consumption of fuel to 0.5litres per hour. Certain circumstances have shown that the management of a motor during transportation is highly economical due to fuel -saving characteristics and thus should be used daily. Ways to reduce petroleum consumption and air pollution include the production of more industrial types of equipment such as trains and bikes with small fuel usage capacities and Setting up legislative bodies that will regulate the open burning of incinerators and bushes. For instance, a governmental body should be organized to monitor the ways people conduct their burning practice and also establish rules for the public to follow. Also, agencies should be involved in educating the population on the health hazards of air pollution and how to restrain practices that will cause it. Certain media such as posters and news can be used. In conclusion, I strongly disagree because other activities are majorly involved in causing marked fuel usage and environmental pollution thus measures should be put in place to reduce them and not necessarily declare a worldwide car-free day.