The best curriculum is not the one based on a static body of knowledge but the one which teaches students to cope with changes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students are the future of a country. It is believed that the studies that prepare children for the real world are essentiel, instead of theoratical information. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will highlight why practical learning is beneficial. Even though theory is paramount for children. It promotes rote-learning and puts unnecessary pressure on them. On the contrary, learning that aids students to deal with the world outside is pivotal. To begin with, practical-learning shows a glimpse of the circumstances and problems concerning adults. For instance, handling money and capability to do taxes should be taught at school. Moreover, the individuals should be well informed and educated about the corporate environment. Therefore, unless the children master the behaviour and ettiquetes etiquette of the professional world they will not be able to represent themselves and their schools in the real world. Furthermore, it can be overwhelming for children to step outside their comfort zone and enter the deeply competetive job- environmnet. Infact, after the pandemic, there are growing concerns about depression, anxiety and other mental-health realated problems. Schools should educate their students about the unpredicted changes of life because they can have a severe impact on their mental-health. Hence, being focused on not just bookish knowledge but also sharing ways to tackle the different circumstances life throws should be of priority in the curriculum. In conclusion, although information based education is necessary, inculcating morals, values and ettiquetes etiquette are of utmost importance. I believe educational institutions should prepare the students for the real world in the best way possible rather than focusing on theory and marks.