In some cities all over the world traffic is a big issue. What are the causes and what decision could be taken to counterbalance the phenomenon?

Is comfortable transportation impossible? With the development of downtowns, traffic congestion has become a significant problem. While the number of cars and non-planned urbanization cause preventing traffic flow, encouraging companies, which offer high-tech for urban transportation, can make our roads useful. What strikes one first about our roads is that they are occupied by individual cars, which means that 80% of cars ' seats are empty. On top of that, families own more than a car, although they do not need to extra vehicle. This is because there is no system for accessing a car when they need to use them. Another contributing factor is unplanned urbanization which causes vehicle movement problems. Notably, the ways and parking areas were designed improperly. To illustrate this point, In Istanbul, many skyscrapers obstruct the construction of the necessary multistorey car parks, for this reason, congestion is inevitable. Hence, improper buildings which make streets narrow are the principal reasons for traffic. The method of dealing with traffic is that local management can increase mobility by supporting vehicle-sharing models. Not only does it enable decreasing the number of cars, but it also creates new spaces for parking. It is exemplified by a company called Martı, which aims to provide sharable cars so, unnecessary cars can be abolished. Also, they are planning to create their own underground parking system. Consequently, new innovative startups and local management should work together to solve transportation problems. In conclusion, traffic which has several reasons is a most striking issue in crowded cities. Cooperation between cutting-edge technology manufacturers and municipalities can clear the way for new means of transportation, which can solve this traffic congestion.