Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose sports activities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the increasing popularity of extra-curriculum activities, demand for sports events has been rising significantly around the globe. More countries are promoting such events and preparing their domestic team which will then compete at the international level. Considering the harmful side of some games, many parts of the community are of the opinion of banning those, at the same time others want free opportunity to select those activities. Although this essay will have a discussion over both views, I would consider openness in terms of selection. Each game had some sort of danger hidden in it but instead of straightaway banning them, organisers should have taken precautionary measures to ensure no such unavoidable event occur. For case, games which are considered safest like football, cricket, running, etc., could also result in unavoidable things like Cricket due to fast bowlers sometimes going through knee replacements, and spinal injuries. However, instead of banning such, they should analyze the way through which such mishappenings can be ignored. For say, pace bowlers should be given an appropriate rest in between their over rates. By doing so, muscles and bones would not be over fatigued. Even though, playing can be harmful but rather than banning it governing bodies should lay down adequate rules to address the danger. Hence, everyone should be given an open opportunity to select. On the other hand, some people want authorities should ban those sports which can cause serious accidents. Some of them are, athletics, shooting, weightlifting, and boxing can cause serious injuries, for illustration in India during the National boxing championship, a player got hit by an opponent on his nose and as a consequence of which a person went through several plastic surgeries just to recover the nose. Hence, as per them, such things need to get banned. In conclusion, every physical game is somehow having the chance of causing injuries. However, in my opinion, even though they are dangerous, authorities should float safety measures in place. By doing so, such kind of negative results could somehow be avoidable.