Although there are number of gyms, people are leading a sedentary lifestyle. Discuss the problems associated with this issues and give the solutions for the same.

It is often argued that people are living a sedentary life for ages, although there are a number of gyms and exercise centres in the nation. In this essay, I will explain why the case is so and also suggest some solutions to fix this problem more effectively in the following paragraphs. There are many reasons why people are leading sedentary lifestyles even though there are many gyms in the country. First and foremost, due to hectic lifestyles, individuals do not get sufficient amount of time to exercise their bodies. For example, those employers working in the IT sector are stressed due to being overloaded by work and they come back home from the office at midnight and for that reason, they are tired and have no more energy to do exercise after that. Furthermore, In the covid pandemic, all work is done from home and people do not step out from home except for urgent meetings in that scenario, they make their seating habits more and as a result, they face overweight and other problems. There are some possible solutions to fix these problems very effectively. Firstly, the government should organise free weekend exercise camps in local parks which help individuals to deal with their overweight problems. Secondly, the companies and the governments should reduce the long work hours which will helpful for people to find sufficient time for their exercise and gym. Also, the authorities should encourage people to meet in free campaigns and fit themselves. For instance, if people join regular weekend exercise and yoga classes then it might be beneficial for them and they can also release their stress. To conclude, this problem is increasing day by day and for that reason, it will get too difficult to solve. Therefore, the authorities and the public should come forward to mitigate this problem very effectively.