Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that men are stereotypically regarded as more competitive than their female counterparts. In general opinion, whilst their viewpoints seem to be true, competitiveness is expressed differently in females. One school of thought suggests that everyone is trying to be a better version of themself regardless of their gender, however it could also be seen that most frequently men displayed aggressive traits in their genes. This rests on the fact that men have more high levels of the hormone testosterone than women. For instance, this could be most apparently seen in the evolution of humanity, men had to adapt to fight for dominance and demanded a surplus of strength to hunt and feed the whole family. In the modern world, this translates to extreme aggressiveness overwhelmingly reflected in a number of ambitious men driven by their high social status. Thus, the accumulated evidence has reasoned for the seeable competitiveness in males. On the other hand, the visibly competitive features of men would still contend that women have different outlets to express their competitive qualities. In the past, societal biases often dragged women from their interest in competitive sports and ambitious career paths. In lieu of competing traditionally like men, women tended to focus their energies on more domestic matters, which could also be seen as their effort to gain the highest position in society at the time. Another illustration of this is often indicated in women in the current times, who commonly embrace their competitive drive and strive for highly aimed goals similar to men. Therefore, these innate desires of females grant a valid standpoint as they have the ability to express competitiveness but not in obvious ways. Having mulled over the aforementioned views, it could be concluded that despite the evolutionary evidence to support the natural competitiveness of men, women display this in a more subtle way. However, such narrow stereotyping can ruin one's life and educators and parents should jointly propose a more holistic approach in order to bring equal educational and career opportunities to youngsters as it would benefit society in the near future.