Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illness or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the salad days of the millennium, there has been observed that a large number of people is struggling with their physical health rather than mental fitness despite that it only creates problems in their personal life. However, the community is more concerned to adopt those who are not physically fit than the psychologically disabled ones. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour, First and foremost, mentally ill folks are not satisfied with themselves. They always remain confused while taking important decisions in life, for example in professional careers. As a consequence, due to a lack of inner satisfaction, they delay or take wrong decisions most of the time. Moreover, a person who is suffering from a psychological disease has got no clear goals. For instance, they usually need someone's help to decide what to do next. They easily get distracted from their own goals by their surroundings or others' suggestions. Hence, this thing leads them to failure. Shifting towards the second school of thought, sometimes, the psychological illness is not severe enough. For illustration, stress is one of the major forms of mental disease, which does not have any negative repercussions on society. Also, many humans have control of their nerves and are capable enough to deal with stress while handling pressure situations. Furthermore, physically disabled individuals can not put as much effort as mentally ill ones do. Labour work can be taken as an example, where a lot of hard work is required to accomplish the task. Hence, such kinds of people do not meet the criteria for certain jobs. In conclusion, nowadays folks who are fighting physical disease are hugely acceptable by the community as compared to those who are suffering from mental health. Nonetheless, I partially support this perspective because they are able to do a plethora of things which physically fit mortals cannot.