The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, science has shown some significant improvements that benefit people's quality of life, including expanding their life span. This essay will examine why I agree with this statement. To  begin with, one of the inventions that should not be taken as granted is the discovery of medication, for example, the COVID-19 vaccine. It is known that when the pandemic hit us globally, people suffered so much from having various symptoms. This situation was quite worrying since the hospitals were not big enough to serve the overloaded patients. In addition, there was a lack number of medical workers, such as doctors and nurses. Fortunately, about one year after battling with the pandemic, the vaccine eventually emerged although there were a lot of victims that had fallen. However, people were still very grateful for the invention of the COVID-19 vaccine because it lighted up their hopes. Moreover, science aims to broaden people’s knowledge to be aware of the environment. Many nations in this world do not have a good geography. Africa and some parts of Asia have severe drought, and most of them cannot produce their own food because of the bad soil. In addition, scientists discovered how to make some vegetation suitable for this condition, and they did it. For instance, In Indonesia, there is a place with poor land conditions, but with some experiments on vegetation, nowadays, they have poor land conditions, but with some experiments on greens, nowadays, they are able to grow some plants that suit poor soil. This helps society to improve their lives by growing their own food. To conclude, the goal of science is helpful for the community. Moreover, we already saw many positive impacts, and we are waiting for more discoveries to make our lives better.