Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The older generation crowd are not comfortable in the new fast-growing world, they often say that the old days were way better than today. It can be because in present-day's, the life we deal more with technology or gadgets rather than people. I am concise in the statement. firstly, talking about why the older citizen is saying that past life was better than today? it can be because in today's busy or hectic schedule society forgot about social life like attending meetups or public gatherings. In the past,days folk used to meet daily and this was the reason why their relations were nice. In today's life crowds meet after years, for, example I recently saw my friend at the shopping mall after four years, we were nice friends back then in school time. so this can be the reason why they don't like present life. secondly, why they might be thinking in this way, nowadays we can see the rise in pollution is increased very badly in fact, scientist says because of pollution, it can affect environment like temperature can be increased rapidly, also on comparing today's life we have done a large amount of deforestation just to make room for farms and society, this can also lead to increase in temperature for instance if the trees are cut down then carbon dioxide present in the air will be higher and this will result in less production of oxygen. To summarize, the old crowd says that life in their younger age was better than present life,I have discussed what could be the possibilities why they might be thinking in this way, also community nowadays should attend public meets and also do plantations. this will lead to healthy relations in public.