Schools should take more responsibility for the health of today’s children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, strength is a major concern amongst pupils. Due to this students are getting exposed to problems like weak eyesight, obesity, and many more. The school should look into this matter and take the necessary steps to look into this scenario. The viewpoints for the following would be discussed in the upcoming paragraph. One school of thought suggests that issues regarding health are increasing so schools should take responsibility for the health of modern students. It could be seen that in recent times technology is increasing in schools. This increase had come with many pros and cons. Students are using their gadgets like laptops more than they ever used as well as their smartphones. This has led to problems in the eyes as the harmful rays emitted by these devices have adverse effects on the retina. Moreover, they are now so indulged in the screens that they are now getting obese. A study conducted in the USA states that the percentage of students affected by obesity after the launch of the latest technology had increased by 34%. Are these the only problems faced by students? The answer to this is quite surprising. Pupils who are more inclined towards their electronic screens are now becoming more lethargic as there is a significant decline in the rates of physical activity. Schools should consider that health is way more important the studies. They should organize many events in which health is the central topic. Having mulled over the aforementioned views it could be concluded that health is very important for everyone like it is said that a healthy mind stays in a healthy body. However, schools should take initiatives that are subtle for students ' future and formulate plans accordingly.