the use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. what are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasoning and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phones, object newly known to humanity, have recently made a new turn. Nowadays, it is not only used for communications; It can also be used to find information, leisure time, and even finish important tasks. As with any other thing in life, it has advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, it makes life easier from many aspects: the well-known advantage. communication, and other daily activities such as bank transfers. With online business being a trend, and having a lot of customers, it is easier for people to transfer money online, rather than going to the bank every time, which can be exhausting. Furthermore, it can help pass time; as books and games can be easily downloaded. A person can pass time - especially on public transportation- by playing a game or reading a book, having that in a pocket-sized object is certainly an advantage. on the other hand, it has many drawbacks. In the modern days, having almost all your information on a mobile phone is clearly common. Whereas a lot of people do not see it as a disadvantage, it is quite dangerous. Not only can your phone get stolen, but it can also be hacked, giving a random stranger access to Whereas everything: personal pictures, contact, bank information, and location. In addition, it can be a tool to waste time. Young people tend to use it for every reason they could find, they became addicted. A survey done in a school showed that 61% of high school students use their phones for an average of 7 hours a day. Which is concerning. Overall, mobile phones can be useful and make ones life easier. However, it can also be ones destruction if not used right. Everything had both good and bad. It depends on the person using it; overusing anything can make it disturb ones health, safety, and brain. Mobile phones are no exception, therefore, use it wisely.