Responsible tourists could preserve both the local culture and environment. Some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is one of the greatest industries growing in an exponential way. Nowadays, many people prefer to have vacations at different beautiful places; alone, with a group or with a family. However, there are some negative effects of this activity, which include the irresponsible behaviour of a few tourists, which is affecting the local culture and the environment. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that, it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, to embark with the notion that, the responsibility for maintaining the local culture and the surrounding is for both, the tourist and the local people of that area. For instance, if any tourist sees the place is very much neat and clean, to some extent he/she will also try to maintain that standard. Similarly, if tourist sees a place, where cleanness are not up to the mark and the local people also make their place dirty by putting the garbage or the waste anywhere they feel convenient for them. we see its dramatically, tourists also doing the same thing. Subsequently, the management of that place also plays an distinguishable role for maintaing the beauty ot their culture and surroundings. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this. last year in my summer holidays I get a chance to visit a renowned city with beautiful locations and landmarks. I see that the city was very much clean, full of boarding indicating to keep the environment clean. at every five minutes of,walking there was a dustbin and the maximum path was full of green trees and flowering plants. As a result, I also follow the rules for maintaining the cleanliness of the area without any problem. In conclusion, I believe that, being a responsible tourist is a possible thing, which depends on the other's factors also, as mentioned above.