Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about equally important and indispensable factors. However, I will discuss and explain my point of view in this essay. Firstly, it is evident that parents are the first people to make contact with them and spend the most time with them; due to this reason, their behavior is quite vital to the child. This is because the child will tend to imitate the performance of what the dad and mom are doing. For example, if one of the parents likes to play violent games, it will lead to children exhibiting vicious tendencies in the future. Therefore, parents play a significant role in children's lives; they must educate them well. On the other hand, when children get older, the time they spend in school becomes and even overtakes the time they spend at home. Hence, someone said schools are considered the second home of children. Children in this age group are easily susceptible to the behavior of others around them; thus, educators must build a supportive environment. For instance, a friendly environment fosters pupils' sympathy. Hence, schools are also crucial in forming children to be excellent members of society. In conclusion, parents and schools are essential and have equal responsibility in teaching children how to be good community members. While parents represent the home for children, schools are their second home. Therefore, they spend most of their time in both houses and learn about morality, life skills, and language, making them effective in society.