The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

In recent years it has been indicated that 20% of juveniles are obese in western society. In this context, I will elaborate on the causes and consequences behind the rationale and further discuss how it can be resolved. Firstly, the reason for obesity is that the younger generation tends to get addicted to junk food easily. They tend to binge while they're occupied in other activities, such as while playing video games, watching television and so on, thus they conveniently get distracted. International fast-food chains in this evidence appears to be Mc Donald’s, KFC, Pizza hut as their main target audience are children. These organisations advertise their food where adolescents get carried away.,, Secondly as a consequence obesity, leads to other health complications and non-communicable diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol, and other diseases in their early stages. For instance, the child will have to inject insulin into his/her body or will be under medication., Additionally intend to do annual health check-ups and so on. Being overweight can also result in bullying adolescents in school, for example, it has been indicated that 15% of children get bullied at school in Australia, and thereafter the child becomes psychologically affected by this. These circumstances can easily be resolved by their parents such as providing a healthy meal, and getting them engaged in physical activities, where they tend to become more active and motivated. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned it is mandatory that their parents take responsibility of their child's health to avoid being overweight.