It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the booming development of technology, it is find easy for human to set foot on far-flung regions, While I can understand that this development can bring certain merits for human civilization, it is my firm opinion that it is likely to wreak havoc on nature. On the one hand, A school of thought holds that the appearance of human footprints to the remote areas can do wonder for both science and tourism. There are an enormous number of unveiled secrets that can be tremendously beneficial for researchers to conduct their studies. For example, There is a high possibility that scientists can accidentally discover ancient ruins or fossils of a mysterious, alien creature in previous civilizations that people are not exposed, which helps them supplement data and clarify the secrets of ancient civilizations that is potential to serve the future science of human history. In addition, the pristine beauty of these areas draw usually attentions of travel enthusiasts, which renders their options more diverse for holidays with one-of-a-kind experiences On the other hand, I would firmly assert that these positive aspects are overshadowed by the demerits. When people have a easy approach to primitive and thin populated areas, they are inclined to migrate and start their business as the standard of living in mega cities is high and difficult to accommodate the needs of them. This will create respective response waves that cause people to flock to these lands uncontrollably, and lead to the repercussions that the nature here will suffer irreversible damage such as mass deforestation or industrialization due to poor environmental protection awareness of people. In sum, it is my firm conviction that the potential hazardous risks of access to remote environments outweigh the possible upsides for the aforementioned reasons.