some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Two types of schools including same-gender schools like all-boy schools or mixed ones are viewed to benefit differently. While the former ones are understood to contain superior academic elements, the latter ones are known to offer life skills such as socialising ones. This essay will discuss how each school has their own specialities and why I believe that both types are beneficial. To begin with, same-sex schools have their main focus on pupils academic performance and responsibilities. Since the schools always set their rules and schedules tight, they are strict when it comes to their students ' behaviours and academic potential. For example, a renowned girl school named Saint Joseph Convent in Bangkok, Thailand are known to offer not only a wide range of classes but also quality ones. Its previous students have gotten into high-ranking universities around the world. Moreover, most of the students are not distracted by the opposite sex thus they could concentrate on their academics. However, unisex schools allow children to enjoy more activities and are taught to blend with each other. This is because schools are composed of students from distinct backgrounds namely gender, preferences and interests. Children could then experience wider opportunities in terms of activities and are able to develop various skills including interpersonal ones. From my personal experience, i had studied in a mixed school my entire life, compared to my female friend from a girl school, I could approach those from different gender more easily and have more common activities like outdoor sports. By studying in a mixed environment, social skills could be formed slowly but gradually within them. Pupils will eventually have more courage in conversing and befriending others. In conclusion, mixed schools offer their students wider opportunities in terms of socialising with others despite their genders, while single-sex schools provide rich education and firm rules.