Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages?

The commence of phone usage has been discussed whether it shoud be started early or not. I believe that access to information and satisfaction on entertainment are main benefits while problems regarding to eye and the negative impacts on behaviours are major disadvantages. To begin with, children who start to use computer early are able to gain knowledge faster. Looking up on computers and internet allow them to experience information and access to data quicker when compared to those using printed items like books. For example, if their homework relates to mammals, they could find the contents through the internet and learn about their natural habitats and livings in no time. Moreover, they could spend time enjoying online games or other entertainment sources such as movies or music. This could not only satisfy them but also boost their creativity. However, spending long hours on computer could be harmful to the users' eyes. Computer's light and screen would affect the children's retina. Therefore,those using computers for long hours could have poorer eyesight and tends to be short-sighted. From my personal experience, I have to wear glasses from my early years because I spent way too much time on the computer screen. Furthermore, the usage on computer affects the users' behaviour mainly related to their tempers. Since they get used to fast-paced activities, they might show their aggressiveness when things do not turn out the way they imagine. This could result in an unplesant behaviour. In conclusion, even though the positive impacts of computer using in early age are related to access of information and other entertainment purposes, they should be aware of negative effects such as health and behaviors.