Now days more and more people buy and use their own cars . Do you think the advantage of this trend for individual outweigh its disadvantages for the environment ?

Nowadays, due to advanced in technology companies produces more and more cars and other vehicles and for that reason, today people buy and use their own private vehicles. The main advantages of this trend are that people can save valuable time and also they can be reputated in society as a wealthy sign. The main demerits are that individuals can face traffic congestion problems and air pollution issues. On the one hand, there are many merits for individuals having their own private vehicles. First and foremost, people can choose their destination by themselves and they do not need to wait for busy buses and trains for their trips and office going, this is because now they can go by their own cars. For example, if people choose their own vehicles for office going then they can save valuable time that they waste on public transportation. Furthermore, the public can also earn reputation from a society as a wealthy sign. On the other hand, despite the advantages of this trend has some disadvantages. Firstly, an enormous number of cars on the road means huge traffic congestion will arise on the road and for that reason, people will face many difficulties like they will not reach their destination on time. For example, Mumbai, one of the cities in India have many private cars compared to other cities and for that reason, traffic problem usually occurs on the road. Secondly, more and more private vehicles mean the rate of air pollution will rise rapidly and individuals will suffer from harmful diseases like tuberculosis and lung cancer. To conclude, I think that there are many disadvantages of buying and using private cars for people than merits because air pollution will be increasing due to enormous vehicles and as a result, climate change occurs in the world, even though the community can save their time due to their own vehicles.