Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that verbal language offers more in comparison to written communication. While I agree that speaking can be more useful publicly. However, I am also of the conviction that written language would be more practical in terms of science, and this essay will outline my reasons. Many factors can be taken into account to explain the merits of spoken language. First, it provides a convenient way for people to connect with one another in daily life. People do not need to exert themselves to figure out what they want to express. In addition, Talking about various issues and passing feelings to others can be more obvious when people utter them verbally. For example, imparting some emotions such as anger, happiness, and objection would be more understandable in speaking with the help of facial expressions and gesticulation. On the other hand, written communication provides several advantages to society in a variety of aspects. Firstly, writing is the main tool used in science to record and share information with others. For instance, publishing any hypothesis in academic research requires written articles including related data. Secondly, writing text enables individuals to express themselves widely in different subjects. Writers can elaborate their findings either through statistics or sophisticated sentences. Finally, written knowledge is more sustainable and reliable than any other form. In conclusion, weighing all the above factors, I would like to reiterate that spoken communication can be simple and more useful for the public, but written style mostly empowers scholars and university students to communicate easily yet scientifically.