Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this on society and families?

Every parent must think a lot before deciding to have a child and recently, more people believe that it is not logical to have a child at the early stages of life. There are many reasons behind this choice. First, the world that we are living in today is really fast passed and everyone is busy doing something. On the other hand, bringing up a kid needs a lot of time responsibility and, attention bit nowadays young couples are extremely busy with their jobs and they prefer to work harder when they still have the energy therefore, they will not have extra time and energy to spend for a newborn baby. This can also be because of their financial situation. It is hard to deny that the cost of living is high and this makes it difficult for people to become financially independent especially, young people. As a consequence, couples prefer to have when they have enough money to support the baby. There are also growing concerns about the effects of this issue on society and families. First, having a kid after a certain age will result in high-risk pregnancies and, may endanger both the mother and baby’s physical health. Second, if couples have a child later in life, they would not have the energy to deal with all the responsibilities. Moreover, because of the age difference between the parents and the baby, they will have problems understanding each other. Furthermore, as a consequence of this decision, the average age of the society’s population will increase and this has negative effects on both the society and the economy. In conclusion, there are numerous factors playing a part in making this decision but since the effects are ineligible, people need to be more cautious about this issue before making up their minds.