online classes make conventional classroom unneccessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, as the Internet becomes more accessible than ever before, the trend of e-learning has exploded. With the appearance of online courses, some people say that physical classrooms have become redundant as the benefits of virtual learning over the traditional classroom. Personally, I believe that face to face classes is a great experience which can never be completely replaced On the one hand, learning on the Internet is more beneficial than learning in classroom in many aspects. Firstly, it is extremely cost-effective. Online classes do not need many spaces or staffs therefore efficiently dispense with several expenses. This allows online courses more accessible to the masses. Secondly, online courses help learners overcome the difficulties about time geographical boundaries, which is really helpful especially for the busy or people in remote areas On the other hand, it is hard to imagine the traditional classrooms no longer exist. One of the reason is that certain subjects require physical interaction. For instance, it is impossible to do chemistry experiments in the comfort of one’s own home as there is no equipment. Moreover, there are elements of a classroom that cannot be emulated in virtual environment. For example, the live activities and discussion in a face to face lecture give children opportunities to improve their soft skills, which is difficult to gain in virtual classes since real interaction is rare In conclusion, while e-learning is superior to conventional learning in many ways, the appearance of traditional classes is always necessary and can never be replaced