Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effect does this have an animal life and human society.

Contamination of the water bodies poses a major concern for conservationists. The causes of water adulteration are indiscriminate dumping of refuse and unlawful water activities. This dissertation will discuss the above-stated causes and explain the effects water pollution have on animal and human. One of the major causes of water pollution is people's haphazard behaviour with regard to the dumping of refuse. In most cities, many folks have the habit of going to throw their waste inside the estuary or dumping it inside the gutters so that rainfall will carry it to the tributary. This form of waste disposal has posed a great risk and danger to the water bodies. Another cause of water pollution is some of the activities that society carries in the water, activities such as fishing. The manner in which the population do this fishing activity has damaged a lot of rivers and seas. For instance, fishermen who go about pouring harmful chemicals inside the river so as to kill a lot of fish end up polluting the water bodies. There are so many adverse effects of water pollution on animals and human society. To begin with animals, lots of animals depend on the water bodies for hydration, the wild animals often go to the river to drink from it and the fishes in the rivers depend on how pure the water is for their survival. Therefore, when the water is contaminated, the health of every animal drinking from the river would be endangered and on many occasions, the fish in the river have died because of contaminated water. Turning the human society a lot of regions in the world are suffering from a poor water supply, this is because the organization in charge of water supply are finding it very difficult to get neat water to supply since the majority of the seas are rivers are contaminated. Apart from that, excessive dumping of cabbages in the ocean and stream also leads to rising sea levels leading to flooding. In conclusion, the adulteration of seas and rivers is of great concern for ecologists. The causes of water abuse are inappropriate waste disposal and indiscriminate chemical use during fishing. As a result, the animals and any human that drink the contaminated water would be at risk. Secondly, this deterioration of water bodies also leads to flooding.