In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, advertising is a well-discussed topic and companies pay attention to equipping their gadgets with the latest technology in some way and be the pioneer in their market. This essay will explain two causes for this trend and my perspective on this development at the end. Firstly, the imperative cause would be the serious competition between businesses, and they try their best to have a superb advertisement for new products in different fields. An example can be seen in the Apple company, which has wonderful advertising on social media and individuals prefer to buy apple’s products. They stay in long lines to purchase the latest model gadgets. Secondly, it would be varieties of products worldwide. Nowadays, it is burdensome to choose devices, and it is shown that there are many various products with cutting-edge options. So, if people are affected by advertisements, they would choose the most advanced technology. For example, women usually buy cosmetics according to beauty bloggers’ ideas and advice. However, it would be a positive evaluation, but it has some disadvantages, such as consumerism. It contributes to people's tendency to buy products that are not essential. As a result, affecting by advertisements consequently, consumerism have negative impacts on the environment. For example, clothes advertising marks an increase in green gases. So it seems that there are more disadvantages than positive effects, and people should try their best to be more green and decrease consumerism, and be affected by advertising. In conclusion, it is fair to explain that development is negative based on environmental problems worldwide.