Some people believe that the best way to increase the road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that the most efficient way by which road safety can be maximize d, is to increase the age limit for driving. I, however, believe that it is a good solution,but road safety can be ensured by imposing huge fines and strict laws and will provide my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, increasing the legal age for driving will result in less traffic on the roads. Thus,there will be more matured drivers which ultimately will reduce the road accidents.To exemplify,a recent survey by Delhi Traffic Police shows that in the year 2019, almost 63% of total road fatalities were caused because of the negligence of teenagers. Driving requires quick actions and consciousness while younger people are not capable enough to take immediate action. However,the main reason behind the road casualties is the traffic law breakers. People do not follow rules and often drive cars overspread which causes road incidents. To reduce the problem, long term imprisonment and heavy fines should be more helpful.In New York, for instance, anyone driving vehicle over speed limit is punished with six month imprisonment. Hence, people became more cautious while driving which obviously make the roads safer. In conclusion, not only the increment to the specified age limit to drive vehicle can improve the safety on road, but also imposing the laws strictly and charging hefty amount as fines from the law offenders can be more advantageous.Henceforth,along with increasing legal age, other safety measures like strict punishment should also be considered.