The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

It is often argued that the proportion of western country overweight children rises by almost 20% in the last decade. This essay will explain why the case is so and also explain the effects of this disturbing trend in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many reasons for this disturbing trend. First of all, in western countries. fast food is easily available anywhere in the corner of a particular country and for that reason, especially children take a high amount of carbohydrates during their lunch and dinner time. For example, in a recent study by the University of Chicago, it can be seen that children have consumed more fast food like burgers and humbergosa during their lunchtime. Furthermore, due to a lack of physical activities, they suffer from overweight problems at an early age period. On the other hand, this disturbing trend affects negatively children's health. Firstly, overweight problem kids suffer from many diseases like diabetes and thyroid at a young age which affect negatively on their health. For example, in a recent survey by The Times of New York, it can be seen that over 5 thousand children in New York suffer from diabetes problems due to consuming more amount of fast food in their lunch. Secondly, the healthcare system of a particular country is fallen due to a large number of people needing a medical facility for their unhealthy bodies and the government wasting enormous money on the medical sector, which is a total waste of money. To conclude, due to easy availability of fast food and also lack of exercise lead individuals to overweight problem. The aftereffects such as an unhealthy body and healthcare system can be decreased if this trend continuously grows.