With growing popoulations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It comes as no surprise that amount of people in megapolises is increasing. Therefore, to satisfy the demands for buying and renting flats, new apartments are being built. However, it is getting common to reduce adjacent territory outside. As a result, individuals have extremely little or no at all parking lots, yards and gardens near their homes. From my perspective, this tendency is rather adverse. The opinion will be examined in the essay. First of all, a playground which is an important piece of adjacent space is vital for kids to communicate with each other. Subsequently, if there is no territory for kids to play they have to stay home or search for another suitable place for entertainment which might be not safe or even dangerous. For example, statistics show that accidents with children on the roads happen twice as often as if kids need to find a place to spend time. So, the lack of outer territory may be unsafe for small boys and girls. Secondly, it is crucial for individuals to have a parking lot for a vehicle in a big city. For example, a survey has demonstrated that every second family has a car in Sant-Petersburg. Thus, it is essential for these drivers to have a private parking lot near their apartments. Otherwise, they have to take risks leaving their vehicles on the roadside or in unprotected areas. So, the cars might be stolen by thieves or crashed by drunk drivers if owners do not possess parking spaces. In conclusion, it can be seen that overpopulation in big cities has entailed homes are getting deprived of adjacent space. Obviously, it takes its toll on both children and adults. Predictably, to say the least, if this trend continues it will bring, new inconveniences to kids and car owners.