Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Unpaid community service has become mandatory in numerous countries. The main goal of this is to express and enhance these values for individuals. Some argue that there should be a compulsory subject in all high school programs prior to graduation. This essay supports the idea of implementing social service as a compulsory part of as many programs as possible. There is no doubt that social service promotes obligations toward our homelands. As a result, more responsible acts toward our surroundings such as people and the environment. Having to endorse this positive practice for youngsters, is more likely to bring many benefits to the community in the long run. However, most if not all reputable brands and organizations in the world commit their tight responsibilities toward the environment. Thus, they highlight and express that in their mission and vision. To illustrate, I had attended a trip during my high school to an orphanage home. I clearly remember the gorgeous and talented kids I met there. Though it was many years ago, I can say that experience strongly held me attached to the social service. In addition, academic experts heavily recommend adding a practical subject in all high school programs that involve social commitment, such as teaching others, doing charity work, or improving the neighbourhood. Even if it was in summer or in a short semester, there will be always a number of students likely to continue this practice as second nature. For example, my sister’s school has been offering three weeks trip to the countryside to plant as many trees as possible as a part of their role in climate change. To conclude, implementing unpaid activities for secondary pupils will wider public awareness, and increase the loyalty between citizens. I totally agree that community service is part of our responsibility to all creatures and the environment.