Some people believe that schools should teach foreign language for primary school children. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the salad days of the millennium, learning different languages has become essential for almost all the countries of the world. However, it is generally argued that it should be made compulsory for colleges to teach global tongues. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, other lingos assist in removing the communication barrier. For example, English as an international language is taught in every corner of the globe. Therefore, folks while visiting other countries use it as a common medium of communication because they are already familiar with it and know how to use it. Moreover, knowledge of various languages is beneficial for a professional career. For illustration, many pupils are studying their academic books during school time which are not written in their mother tongues and after completing their studies they also start pursuing their jobs as a translator or a moderator. As a consequence, they always have an opportunity to use this skill for earning money and growing their careers. Shifting towards the second school of thought, understanding international dialects put an extra burden on adolescents. They have to study these as a part of their course besides a plethora of the main courses and hence, have to handle additional pressure. Furthermore, studying foreign languages ultimately decline the performance of the kids. For instance, there are abundant subjects which require a lot of effort and time such as mathematics. Nonetheless, with the incorporation of these tongues, the schedule of children becomes tougher. Therefore, they do not fetch time to concentrate on their major fields and are not able to score good grades in them. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that grasping global lingos should be made mandatory in teaching academies. I partially support this perspective because along with various advantages they can also have negative repercussions on pupils.